Lynch Mob is an American band featuring former Dokken guitarist George Lynch, who has been the band’s only permanent member. The rest of the original band which featured Oni Logan, Anthony Esposito and Mick Brown have come and gone, and in some cases, come back. The first Lynch Mob album was released in 1990, titled Wicked Sensation, and it is highly regarded as the group’s best work.

The album featured vocalist Oni Logan who was fired shortly after touring due to unknown reasons. Many feel that songs such as the title track, “River of Love,” “She’s So Evil,” and “For a Million Years” would have done very well in the 80’s “hair metal” scene. However, due to the explosion of grunge and the waning popularity of “hair metal,” the album didn’t make much of an impact but reached gold status in the U.S.

The next album was the self-titled Lynch Mob (released in 1992), which fared even worse upon its release. The album sported many great rock anthems such as “Tangled in the Web” and a cover of Queen’s “Tie your Mother Down.” It featured the vocals of new vocalist Robert Mason (who was asked to join Ratt as a replacement for Stephen Pearcy, but passed). Lynch Mob disbanded after the tour for the album. In 1995, Lynch and drummer Mick Brown would reunite with Dokken.

In 1998, Lynch was let go from Dokken. Consecutively, Lynch attempted to reform the original Lynch Mob line-up. Sadly the band broke-up again after a single writing session. The fruits of this session was a three song demo which ended being released as Syzygy. A Lynch Mob tour of 13 U.S. cities was realised in 1998 featuring vocalist John West (musician), and Anthony Esposito.

Lynch then formed the third incarnation of the group, with all new unknown members taking the music into a rap-metal direction, though the sound was entirely distinct from rapcore bands such as Limp Bizkit and Linkin Park. In 1999, Smoke This was released to disappointed fans and critics. A tour followed the album and the band disbanded again.

In 2003, Robert Mason, original bassist Anthony Esposito, and Lynch reformed to record modernized Lynch Mob and Dokken material. Mick Brown stayed with Dokken and Michael Frowein was hired as the drummer. The new recordings on the album titled REvolution were heavier and faster than the originals. Frowein was replaced by Chas Stumbo (ex-Earshot) for the 2003 REvolution Tour. A Live CD/DVD package of the final show of that tour was later released. While the documented show ended up being the last ever Lynch Mob Show, the audio was from a different performance and often does not match the images.

Lynch has sporadically recorded under the Lynch Mob name and has toured with the band in the past. In 2007, George and his band performed a marathon 26 show/30 day tour, which included a much talked about feature on the Tonight Show with Jay Leno. The line-up was ever changing as was the name. Some have apparently also toured under the name ‘Lynch’ as recently as 2007.

Currently, George Lynch seems to be focused on his ‘Guitar Dojo’ lessons. He has toured Europe in 2006 but only under his own name and not the Lynch Mob. The popular lineup of Dokken was set to reunite to play Rocklahoma 2008 in Pryor, OK and tour during the summer however those plans fell apart. George used this chance to reunite Lynch Mob (with vocalist Oni Logan) to play at Rocklahoma 2008 sans Esposito and Brown. As of January 2010, Oni Logan and George Lynch have tried another incarnation of the Lynch Mob. Releasing Smoke and Mirrors in 2009, Anthony Esposito plays bass on tour with former Kiss Guitarist Ace Frehley and is featured on his 2009 release Anomaly, Mick Brown is still doing shows playing drums with Dokken and Ted Nugent andRobert Mason is currently Warrant’s lead singer.

Wicked Sensation (Lynch Mob) 1990

1. “Wicked Sensation”
2. “River of Love”
3. “Sweet Sister Mercy”
4. “All I Want”
5. “Hell Child”
6. “She’s Evil But She’s Mine”
7. “Dance of the Dogs”
8. “Rain”
9. “No Bed of Roses”
10. “Through These Eyes”
11. “For a Million Years”
12. “Street Fightin’ Man”

DL Link


 Lynch Mob - Smoke and Mirrors (2009)
 1.21st Century Man
 2.Smoke And Mirrors
 3.Lucky Man
 4.My Kind Of Healer
 5.Time Keepers
 6.Revolution Heroes
 7.Let The Music Be Your Master
 8.The Phacist
 9.Where Do You Sleep At Night
 10.Madly Backwards
 11.We Will Remain
 12.Before I Close My Eyes
 13.Mansions In The Sky 
 DL Link
Part 1
Part 2